AnAr Restaurant at President Plaza Foodcourt, Richmond

When Ben and I were having our evening walk, we found a new Persian restaurant in the President Plaza Foodcourt.

I remembered Minoo had just mentioned to me about a Persian restaurant in a Chinese mall on Cambie Street that she would like to introduce to me before we stumbled upon this place. This must be it. According to Minoo, this restaurant is run by a brother and sister.

Ben and I shared a Kubideh which the owner told us is a skewer made with a combination of minced beef and lamb. It was a generous helping with grilled tomatoes and salad. It was the end of the day and we paid the $11 dollar dish with a $20 note. The owner gave us a change of $10 because she did not have small change and neither do us. She said it’s ok. But, we returned the next day with the family as I know Nanzaro loves Persian food. I paid her the $1 that I owed her the next day.

Nanzaro had the same dish. He loves it. Continue reading