Happy Halloween


After the sweet fix at Notte’s Bon Ton Pastry & Confectionery, we still have a lot time to kill and we went to Granville Island to soak up the sun. It was a glorious bright sunny day after a week of lousy wet and gloomy days.

IMG_0234

I love the colour of fall, red, brown, orange and yellow. It is very beautiful especially with a blue sky in the backdrop. So, enjoy it while you can as it won’t last.

IMG_0233

Soon, the leaves will be gone and we’ll have to wait for spring to arrive to see them again.

IMG_0244

I kind of like this shot of the awning with fallen leaves. Can you make up some maple leaves from the shadows?

IMG_0247

Fall is always associated with Halloween. Happy Halloween to all chowtimes readers. Here are a few Halloween related products found in the Granville Island Public Market.

Some Jack-O-Lantern cakes …

IMG_0240

… a ghostly cake ….

IMG_0241

… and some mini pumpkins decors for Halloween.

IMG_0242
I’ll end with a shot of the Burrard Bridge from Granville Island, a popular shot for tourists who visit Granville Island.

IMG_0243

4 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. marvellous pics, esp the first one!!! I made chocolate spider cupcakes for halloween for my hubby’s office party, and was glad to know they were a great hit!! loved your pumpkins:)

  2. This is a beautiful time of year. I see you guys are getting the red leaves there too. We actually took our family portraits at a local school here amongst beautiful trees with red leaves. I am very pleased with how they came out!

    I hope you guys had a wonderful Halloween- email me and let me know when you’ll be back in B’ham again! (and hint hint, gas is $2.99/gal at Costco on Meridian right now!)

Leave a comment