Uncle Sun Abalone Chicken Soup


Vincent gave me this pack of Chinese Herbal Soup to try. He recommended this to me as he said that it’s a simple soup to make and it tastes quite nice.

_MG_4930_edited-1

All you need is to add 3 liters (6 bowls) of water and a whole chicken, cut into four pieces. Bring the water to a boil and add the chicken and the contents of the soup pack and simmer on low heat for 2 to 2.5 hours.

_MG_4933_edited-1

The soup has slight hint of abalone and Chinese herbs flavour. Its just the kind of soup we like, clear and mild in flavour. Vincent, thank you for recommending this soup to us.

_MG_4935_edited-1

7 thoughts on “Uncle Sun Abalone Chicken Soup

  1. Chicken Soup is one of my favorite dishes of all time. it is very tasty and the ingredients are very available. sometimes i put a dash of chili over my chicken soup because i like it spicy hot.

  2. Hi MammaViv, you can get it from Smart & Save in Lansdowne Mall, where Vincent works.

    Hi V, the brown stick is called Tong Sum in Cantonese. Its benefits include reinforcement of the vital energy of the middle cavity and supplement the body fluid and nourish the blood.

  3. We always make our Chinese herb soup out of a package fromt the Chinese Supermarkets.. I actually do not know how the herbs are named and have no clue what broth/soup is good for what weather or strenght what part of the body. I just make it because I miss my mom’s soup :-D.

Leave a comment